Header always set Strict-Transport-Security "max-age=31536000; includeSubDomains; preload"
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director

Ray Scott

Ray Scott is president and chief executive officer of Lear Corporation. He is responsible for the strategic direction and operational leadership of the company.

Mr. Scott started his career at Lear in 1988. He held various positions of increasing responsibility in program management and sales before becoming senior vice president in 2009, and then president of Lear’s global Electrical Power Management Systems division—now referred to as E-Systems. In 2011, he became executive vice president and then president of the global Seating division. As president of Seating, Mr. Scott was responsible for developing and leading global initiatives to grow and diversify sales, accelerate innovation efforts, improve financial results and sustain world-class competitiveness in the Seating business.

In addition to serving as president of both the Seating and E-Systems business segments at Lear, Mr. Scott has held other executive positions in both Europe and the U.S. These positions include president of Lear's North American Seating Systems, president of Lear's European Customer-Focused division, president of the General Motors and Fiat Customer-Focused divisions, vice president and general manager of Lear GM-Europe, vice president of Operations for Lear-Saab, and sales director for Lear's GM division.

Mr. Scott holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics from the University of Michigan and a Master of Business Administration degree from Michigan State University's Advanced Management Program. He also attended executive education programs at Stanford University and the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.

Mr. Scott serves on the Detroit Economic Club board, the Detroit Children's Fund board, the MEMA Original Equipment Suppliers board, the Pope Francis Center board and the Board of Trustees for Kettering University in Flint, MI. He is also a member of the Business Leaders of Michigan.